Danielle van der Lem
Marketing and Communications Manager Northern Europe

Danielle van der Lem

Danielle van der Lem, marketing and communications manager, Prologis Northern Europe, is responsible for marketing and communications in Benelux, Germany and Scandinavia. She oversees the creation of state-of-the-art marketing materials and external communications, including all website and social media activities, and supervises Prologis’ presence at major industry events and trade shows, including Expo Real and transport logistic.

It is van der Lem’s task to keep the Prologis brand at the center of the conversation with all relevant target groups. She allocates company resources to strengthen corporate identity by collaborating with Prologis employees and external service providers, which includes developing strategies to maximize collaboration, creativity and efficiency.


Van der Lem joined Prologis in 2006 as executive assistant global investment management and remained loyal to the company in various positions. Prior to that, she was assistant at the Dutch insurance company Achmea.

Van der Lem graduated from the University of Applied Sciences Hogeschool van Amsterdam, where she completed a bachelor of business administration (BBA) in international business.

Danielle van der Lem
Marketing and Communications Manager Northern Europe

Danielle van der Lem

Danielle van der Lem, Marketing and Communications Manager Northern Europe, ist bei Prologis für alle Marketing- und Kommunikationsaktivitäten in Benelux, Deutschland und der Region Nordics verantwortlich. Dazu zählt die Erstellung von Marketingmaterialien und die gesamte externe Kommunikation einschließlich aller Website- und Social-Media-Aktivitäten. Zudem betreut sie die Teilnahme von Prologis an wichtigen Branchenevents und Fachmessen wie der Expo Real und der transport logistic.

Danielle van der Lems Aufgabe ist es, Prologis als Marke bei allen relevanten Zielgruppen im Gespräch zu halten. Zur Stärkung der Corporate Identity setzt sie verschiedene Marketing- und PR-Maßnahmen gemeinsam mit ihrem Team und externen Dienstleistern um. Dazu zählt auch die Entwicklung von Strategien zur Optimierung der Zusammenarbeit, Kreativität und Effizienz.


Danielle van der Lem kam 2006 als Executive Assistant Global Investment Management zu Prologis und blieb dem Unternehmen in verschiedenen Positionen treu. Davor war sie Assistentin bei der niederländischen Versicherungsgesellschaft Achmea.

Danielle van der Lem schloss ihr Studium an der Hochschule Hogeschool van Amsterdam ab, wo sie den Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in International Business erwarb.