Olympia Barysz
Director, HR Business Partner

Olympia Barysz Contact

Olympia Barysz is director, HR business partner. In this role she oversees the German team. As the interface between core business and HR, she works closely with management to ensure that all HR-related issues are designed in such a way that Prologis builds a motivated and committed team that can continue to operate successfully in the market in the future. The anchor of this goal is to build and model a culture characterized by openness, feedback, responsibility and diversity. She is also responsible for the development, coordination and implementation of organization and talent development measures within Europe.

Olympia Barysz joined Prologis as HR Business Partner Northern Europe in 2014. Previously, she worked as HR Manager at the technical service provider Voith Industrial Services GmbH for three years. Olympia Barysz was responsible for the projects & engineering department and was the leading point of contact for cross-divisional HR processes. Prior to that, she worked as HR assistant for Capgemini Outsourcing Services GmbH.

From 2008 to 2011, Olympia Barysz studied business psychology at the Ruhr University Bochum; she graduated her studies with the degree Bachelor of Science. In 2017, she successfully completed the training to become a certified coach according to ISO 17024 at Trigon Entwicklungsberatung.

Olympia Barysz
Director, HR Business Partner

Olympia Barysz Kontakt

Olympia Barysz ist Director, HR Business Partner und betreut in dieser Funktion das deutsche Team. Als Schnittstelle zwischen Kerngeschäft und Personal arbeitet sie eng mit dem Management zusammen, um sicherzustellen, dass alle personalwirtschaftlichen Themen so ausgelegt sind, dass Prologis ein motiviertes und engagiertes Team aufbauen kann, welches auch zukünftig erfolgreich auf dem Markt agieren kann. Ankerpunkt dieses Zieles ist der Aufbau und das Vorleben einer Kultur, die von Offenheit, Feedback, Verantwortung und Vielfältigkeit geprägt ist. Außerdem ist sie verantwortlich für die Entwicklung, Koordination und Umsetzung von „Organization and Talent Development“-Maßnahmen innerhalb Europas.

2014 kam Olympia Barysz als HR Business Partner Northern Europe zu Prologis. Zuvor war sie drei Jahre lang als Personalreferentin der Voith Industrial Services GmbH, einem Anbieter von technischen Dienstleistungen, tätig. Hier war sie für die Abteilung Projects & Engineering zuständig und zentrale Ansprechpartnerin für bereichsübergreifende HR-Prozesse. Davor arbeitete sie als Personalreferentin für die Capgemini Outsourcing Services GmbH.

Von 2008 bis 2011 studierte Olympia Barysz Wirtschaftspsychologie an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum und schloss ihr Studium mit einem Bachelor of Science ab. 2017 absolvierte sie erfolgreich eine Ausbildung zum zertifizierten Coach nach ISO 17024 bei der Trigon Entwicklungsberatung.